Nanette Barragán Is Proud To Be Endorsed By:



The Los Angeles Times

Daily Breeze

Compton Herald

The Sierra Club

League of Conservation Voters (LCV)

California League of Conservation Voters (CLCV)

Democracy for America (DFA)

Our Revolution

Americans for Democratic Action Southern California (ADA)

Americans for Democratic Action

Progressive Democrats of America

Progressive Change Campaign Committee

Feminist Majority PAC

Democrats for Israel Los Angeles

Building Our Leadership Diversity (BOLD PAC) – Committee for Hispanic Caucus comprised of 26 Congressmembers

National Women’s Political Caucus (NWPC)

Women’s Political Committee (WPC)

Rachel’s Action Network

Latino Victory Project

Progressive Democrats of the Santa Monica Mountains (PDSMM)

Climate Hawks Vote

Blue America

Latinas Lead California

Poder PAC


Wilmington Improvements Network (WIN)

Women Under Forty PAC (WUFPAC)

Mexican American Bar Association (MABA)

Mexican American Democratic Club

Avance Democratic Club

Chicano Latino Immigrant Democratic Club

Tri-State Maxed-Out Women Inc.

United Auto Workers

American Postal Workers Union, California State

Elected Officials & Community Leaders

United States Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (New York)

Congressmember Tony Cárdenas (CA-29)

Congressmember Grace Napolitano (CA-32)

Congressmember Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-40)

Congressmember Raul Ruiz (CA-36)

Congressmember Linda Sánchez (CA-38)

Congressmember Loretta Sanchez (CA-46)

Congressmember Eric Swalwell (CA-15)

Congressmember Joaquin Castro (TX-20)

Congressmember Debbie Dingell (MI-22)

Congressmember Lois Frankel (FL-22)

Congressmember Ruben Gallego (AZ-7)

Congressmember Raul Grijalva (AZ-3)

Congressmember Luis Gutierrez (IL-4)

Congressmember Ruben Hinojosa (TX-15)

Congressmember Ann McLane Kuster (NH-2)

Congressmember Grace Meng (NY-6)

Congressmember Filemon Vela (TX-34)

Mayor Henry Gonzalez, retired (City of South Gate)

Vice Mayor Bill De Witt (City of South Gate)

Councilmember Maria “Belen” Bernal (City of South Gate)

Councilmember Maria Davila (City of South Gate)

City Clerk Carmen Avalos (City of South Gate)

City Treasurer Greg Martinez (City of South Gate)

Councilmember Paul Koretz (City of Los Angeles)

Mayor Don Dear, retired (City of Gardena)

Councilmember Dan Medina (City of Gardena)

Councilmember Vivian Romero (City of Montebello)

Councilmember Marcel Rodarte (City of Norwalk)

Mayor Kevin McKeown (City of Santa Monica)

Mayor Tony Vazquez (City of Santa Monica)

Councilmember Ted Winterer (City of Santa Monica)

Councilmember Sue Himmelrich (City of Santa Monica)

Councilmember Bill Brand (City of Redondo Beach)

Councilmember Ray Marquez (City of Chino Hills)

California State Assemblymember Mike Gatto

Esteban Torres – Former Congressmember

Mel Levine – Former Congressmember 

Gary Silbiger – Former Mayor (Culver City)

Gloria Molina – Former Los Angeles County Supervisor

Armando Sotomayor – Former Candidate for Congress, CA-44, 2016 cycle

Marcus Musante – Former Candidate for Congress, CA-44, 2016 cycle 

Christopher Castillo – Former Candidate for Congress, CA-44, 2016 cycle

Morris Griffin – Local Activist and Former Candidate for Congress, CA-44

Dolores Huerta – Co-founder, United Farm Workers

Carlos Alcala – Chair of the Chicano Latino Caucus (California Democratic Party)*

Janice Schaefer – Planning Commission Member (City of Carson)*

Bishop Juan Carlos Mendez – Los Angeles Interfaith Council leader & Churches IN Action founder

Ed Begley Jr. – Environmental Activist & Actor

Aura Vasquez – Environmental Advocate*

Wendy Greuel – Los Angeles Homeless Services Authority’s Board of Commissioners (LAHSA)*

Mel Nutter – Former CA Coastal Commission Chair, Former Long Beach Sierra Club Chair & Former Chair of the LA League of Conservation Voters*

Bill Orton – Novelist and Former Candidate for U.S. Congress CA-44

Monica Rodriguez – Community Leader and Activist

Diana Rodriguez – Community Leader and Activist

Tim Wendler – Community Leader and Activist

Latrice Carter – Community Leader and Activist (Carson)

Dianne Thomas – Community Leader and Activist (Carson)

Sandra Fluke – Activist

Fernando Torres-Gil, Ph.D. – Professor of Social Welfare and Public Policy, Director of the Center for Policy Research on Aging

Bruce Corwin – CEO and chairman of Metropolitan Theatres Corp.*

Irma Muñoz – President and CEO of Mujeres de la Tierra and Vice-Chair, Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board*

Warner Chabot – Former CEO of California League of Conservation Voters*

Joseph M. Barrett – President, Consumer Attorneys Association of Los Angeles*

Fran Diamond – Member, Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board*

David Allgood – Former Chair of Coalition for Clean Air and Former California Coastal Commisioner*

Jonathan Parfrey – Climate Resolve Executive Director*

Kathy Jurado – CEO, Latino Human Rights Coalition*

Julian Burger – President, Progressive Democrats*

Michele Prichard – Director of the Common Agenda, Liberty Hill*

*for identification purposes only